Dr. Alexandra Fischer

Dr. med. dent. Alexandra Fischer studied dentistry between 1985 and 1990 at Heidelberg University, at the end of which she attained the license to practice medicine in December 1990. She completed her doctorate in July 1991.

After working for two years as an assistant to Dr. Branko Kasaj (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Funktionstherapie) in Neustadt/Weinstrasse, she paved the way to opening her own practice in the years that followed by attending numerous advanced training courses extra occupationally. She then took this step in October 1996 in Karlsruhe-Durlach as part of a joint practice with a focus on prevention, functional diagnostics/therapy as well as aesthetic, conservational and prosthetic restoration.

After 3 months shadow working at one of the most famous practices in Switzerland (Velvart/Meyenberg/Imoberdorf, Zürich), she relocated her practice in 2000 to Frankfurt and Bad Homburg, where she cemented her specialisation in microscopic root canal treatments.

After submitting numerous documented treatment cases, the Landeszahnärztekammer Hessen (Hesse Dental Association) certified her as a specialist in endodontics.

Specialisations:
Dentist, endodontics

Dr. Alexandra Fischer

Dr. med. dent. Alexandra Fischer absolvierte von 1985 bis 1990 ihr Zahnmedizinstudium an der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität zu Heidelberg, welches sie im Dezember 1990 mit Erlangung der Approbation beendete. Im Juli 1991 schloß sie ihre Promotion ab.

Nach zweijähriger Assistenzzeit bei Dr. Branko Kasaj (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Funktionstherapie) in Neustadt/Weinstrasse bereitete sie sich in den Folgejahren berufsbegleitend durch den Besuch zahlreicher Fortbildungskurse auf die Niederlassung in eigener Praxis vor. Diese erfolgte im Oktober 1996 in Karlsruhe-Durlach im Rahmen einer Gemeinschaftspraxis mit den Behandlungsschwerpunkten Prophylaxe, Funktionsdiagnostik/-therapie sowie Ästhetische Konservierende und Prothetische Restaurationen.

Nach einem 3-monatigen Hospitationsaufenthalt in einer der renommiertesten Praxen der Schweiz (Velvart/Meyenberg/Imoberdorf, Zürich) verlegte sie im Jahr 2000 ihre Zulassung nach Frankfurt bzw. Bad Homburg, wo sie ihren Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt, Mikroskopische Wurzelkanalbehandlungen, weiter vertiefte.

Durch den Nachweis zahlreicher dokumentierter Behandlungsfälle wurde ihr durch die Landeszahnärztekammer Hessen der zertifizierte Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt „Endodontie“ zuerkannt.
Schwerpunkte:

Zahnärztin, Endodontie